Now Accepting Nominations for the 2017 Environmental Achievement Awards!

It’s that time again!  We are now accepting submissions for the 2017 ACI-NA Environmental Achievement Awards!

The deadline for submission is Friday, December 16th, 2016.   For submission instructions, award criteria and entry form please click on the links below. 

The Environmental Achievement Awards are a great way to showcase your airport’s environmental and sustainability projects, initiatives and successes.  Winners will be invited to present the details of their project to the Environmental Affairs Committee in a special session during the 2017 Airports @ Work conference in Las Vegas, NV from March 27th – 30th, 2017.     

Unlike prior years, airports will not need to select their award category in advance.  The judges will consider all nominations and select the best project for each of the four categories: Environmental Management, Mitigation, Outreach, Education & Community Involvement and Innovative/Special Projects. In addition to the four categories of awards for airport sponsors, the Committee will recognize an individual for his or her outstanding contributions to the ACI-NA Environmental Affairs Committee.  More details on the “Peer Recognition for Outstanding Individual Contribution and Leadership” award and nomination instructions can be found below. 

The winners are selected by a panel of judges consisting of representatives from the FAA, Transport Canada, the media and an industry representative.

Airport Sponsor Award Categories

Airports may submit one or more projects for consideration in the following categories (airports do not need to designate their category inadvance).

  • Environmental Management
  • Mitigation
  • Outreach, Education and Community Involvement
  • Innovative and Special Projects

Click here for:

Individual Award

Any committee member may nominate any other ACI-NA member for their outstanding contribution to the Environmental Affairs Committee.  The deadline for submission of the nomination form and any supporting materials is December 16th, 2016.

Click here for:

For questions regarding the awards please contact Katherine Preston at