New Steering Group Members Elected

Dear Committee Members,

I am pleased to announce the results of the steering group elections held at our steering group meeting in Calgary on September 8th.  All positions start on January 1, 2013:

  • Full Transnational Committee Chair - Roy Furhmann, MSP
  • U.S. Caucus Vice Chair - Bryan Wagoner, DTW
  • At-large Airport Positions - Don Chapman, CVG, Scott Tatro, LAWA, Michael Rantala, Halifax
  • At-large Associate Positions - Carol Lurie, VHB, Laura Morland, Mead & Hunt, John Putnam, Kaplan Kirsch & Rockwell
  • CAEP/International Work Group Chair - Elizabeth Leavitt, SEA-TAC
  • Natural Resources WG Chair - Kevin Gurchak, PIT
  • NEPA WG Chair - Mark Clark, BUF
  • Sustainability WG Chair - Cynthia Parker, PHX
  • Air Quality WG co-chair - Mike Kenney, KB Environmental
  • Land-Use WG co-chair - David Full, RS&H
  • Noise WG co-chair - Mary Ellen Eagan, HMMH
  • Water Quality WG co-chair - Dean Mericas, CH2M Hill
  • Congratulations to all the winners! 

Remember, participation in monthly steering group calls, committee meetings and working groups are open to all ACI-NA members!  Our next Steering Group call is Wednesday, October 3rd at 12:30pm, and our next in-person meeting is January 17th, 2013 at ACI-NA offices in Washington D.C. I encourage everyone to get involved with the committee to share your ideas, meet your industry colleagues and help solve our environmental challenges.  For more information about the committee please contact Katherine Preston at