Committee Elects New Steering Group Members

Dear Environmental Affairs Committee Members,

I am pleased to announce the results of the Steering Group elections that were held at our Steering Group meeting in Atlanta on September 6th.  Please note that current steering group members' terms continue through the end of the year, and all incoming members will begin their terms in January of 2014.

  • Full Committee Chair - Lyne Michaud, Aéroports de Montréal
  • At-large Airport Positions - Brian Hennessey, ATL, Ed Knoesel, PANYNJ, Cynthia Parker, PHX
  • At-large Associate Position - Laurie Cullen, Atkins North America
  • Air Quality WG co-chair - Mike Kenney, KB Environmental
  • Land-Use WG co-chair - Brad Rolf, Mead & Hunt
  • Noise WG co-chair - Mary Ellen Eagan, HMMH
  • Waste Management WG co-chair - Rob Freeman, LAX
  • Water Quality WG co-chair - Dean Mericas, Mead & Hunt
  • Natural Resources WG Chair - Kevin Gurchak, PIT
  • NEPA WG Chair - Brena Enos, Massport
  • Sustainability WG Chair - Paul Manasjan, SAN

Congratulations to all the winners! 

Remember, participation in monthly Steering Group calls, committee meetings and working groups are open to all ACI-NA members!  Monthly Steering Group calls are typically held on the first Wednesday of each month at 3:00 PM EST/Noon Pacific (unless otherwise noted). Our next Steering Group call is Wednesday, October 1st at 3:00pm; I encourage everyone to get involved with the committee to share your ideas, meet your industry colleagues and help solve our environmental challenges.  For more information about the committee please contact Katherine Preston at

Click here to access the 2014 Environmental Affairs Committee Leadership.
Click here to access the 2015 Environmental Affairs Committee Leadership.


Katherine Preston
Senior Director, Environmental Affairs