CBP Announces Expansion of Global Entry to Four New Airports

Today, U.S. Customs and Border Protection (CBP) announced the expansion of the Global Entry program to four new airports. The Final Rule establishing the Global Entry program as a permanent program (as opposed to a pilot) was issued last month, allowing for this initial expansion beyond the original pilot locations. The new locations will come online over the next several weeks on the following schedule: Minneapolis-St. Paul – March 5; Charlotte-Douglas; March 12; Denver, March 19; and Phoenix-Sky Harbor, March 26. With the addition of these four airports, Global Entry will be available at a total of 24 locations, serving over 97% of arriving international air passengers.